TIM Card

Do you have questions regarding our TIM Card? We will be pleased to assist you. Go to our FAQ section to find more Information or contact our support team.

The TIM Card, a smart card implemented according to INSIKA Specification 2.0, is used to secure all taximeter data that is relevant for accounting: Data manipulation or forgery cannot go unnoticed. This is important for taxi companies and allows them to prove that their data management is correct and complies with the highest security requirements.

The cards are usually issued in dual SIM format. Hence the holder can use the Mini SIM or Micro SIM format as required.
 

The TIM Card comes with a particularly secure chip that looks much like a SIM card for mobile phones. The chip is removed from the card and inserted into a security unit which is connected to the taximeter. The TIM Card automatically adds an electronic signature to the taximeter data. According to the German Act on Digital Signature, this must be an advanced electronic signature that protects the data against unnoticed manipulation and forgery.

If a company uses TIM Cards, it is required to securely store these cards and to handle them carefully. This is a prerequisite for proving correct book-keeping. If the TIM Cards cannot be presented, this might cause problems during an audit by fiscal authorities and the accounting system could very well be rejected. Even expired TIM Cards or those which are no longer used must also be stored.
 

The cards can be purchased from Bundesdruckerei GmbH and are produced by D-TRUST GmbH, a subsidiary of Bundesdruckerei in Berlin. In order to get a card, you must simply submit your online application at https://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/Loesungen-Produkte/Sichere-digitale-Identitaeten/Smartcards-Token#TIM_Card.

The following information and documents must be submitted with your application:

  • The name and VAT registration number of your company. This data is then printed on the TIM Card.
  • The personal data of the company's owner or managing director applying for the card.
  • A copy of the letter in which your  VAT registration number was issued by the German Federal Tax Agency

Please send all of these documents to:

D-TRUST GmbH
Kommandantenstr. 15
10969 Berlin, Germany  

The smart card holder’s data is stored on the TIM Card. This ensures that it is always clear who signed which taximeter data, i.e. who is responsible for the data. In the interest of system reliability, D-TRUST includes certain data contained in the application form in a so-called certificate.

Using this certificate, which is also stored on the smart card, D-TRUST can confirm the assignment of the card to the respective taxi company. That’s why the certificate includes the VAT registration number of the company. Since a company can apply for several smart cards, D-TRUST adds a consecutive number to the VAT number for each card issued. TIM Card certificates can be viewed at
http://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/2936-ldap-abfrage

The following figure shows the system structure where the TIM Card signs the taximeter data and where signatures can be verified and validated. You should commission a service company, a producer of security units and/or a taximeter producer to integrate the TIM Card into the security unit and connect it to the taximeter. You should also enter into a maintenance agreement in order to secure continuous operation. You are responsible for the integration and use in your taximeter and for your purposes.

It must be possible to check the signed data for completeness, integrity and affiliation using suitable verification software. You as an entrepreneur are responsible for providing the data in INSIKA export format for verification purposes. For more information, please contact your data centre, for instance.
 

You will receive your personal TIM Card from D-TRUST around 14 days following application. The card will be sent as a registered letter to the delivery address stated in your application. Your TIM Card will be ready for operation.

Once you have received the TIM Card, you can start working with it. The letter accompanying the card shows a so-called transport PIN which you will have to enter once before using the card. This guarantees that the card was not used already. The TIM Card is activated by entering the transport PIN.

Please note: If you enter an incorrect transport PIN 16 times, the card will be blocked for good and cannot be activated anymore. In this case, the card will have to be replaced. If you put your TIM Card into operation, your service company, the taximeter producer or other service provider will usually support you. You activate the TIM Card directly by inserting it into the security unit. Please note that D-TRUST does not provide any support for putting the TIM Card into operation or for using it.

The TIM Card is valid for three years. The exact date of expiry is printed on the card. Validity starts automatically on the day the card is produced. This means that the card is already valid when you receive it - and not at the time when you first use it. 

TIM Cards shall be kept at least for a period of ten years beginning at the time of first use. Keeping them for a sufficient period of time is important because the card contains information that is relevant both in a legal sense and for tax purposes. You should inform yourself about the respective retention periods.

The totalizers on the TIM Card store the accumulated values of all transactions for each month. These accumulated values are regularly signed and issued and externally stored - just like the individual transactions. This means that the totalizers are transparent and reproducible for the entrepreneur. The totalizers on the TIM card cannot be reset.

What happens if a card is lost or stolen? And what do you have to do when the company ceases operations or is sold? In cases like these, you will have to have your cards blocked just like you would a credit or debit card.

As soon as a card is blocked, it is no longer valid and cannot be used anymore to sign taximeter data. All data that was signed before blocking, however, is considered to be officially confirmed by you. All data signed with the card after it was blocked is invalid. That’s why it is so important to have a lost card blocked immediately. This is in your interest, after all, somebody else could sign their taximeter data using your card and declare that you to be responsible for this.
 

There are two ways to block the TIM Card - by phone or in writing. You can choose which method suits you best.

Call the D-TRUST hotline at +49 30 2593 91602

In this case, the TIM Card will be immediately blocked after your call.
To block a card by phone, a letter containing a blocking password is sent to the applicant's personal address. This password must be kept safe so that no unauthorised person can block the card.

You will need to have the following information available when you call the hotline:

  • The name of the caller
  • The name of the holder of the TIM Card that is to be blocked (if not identical with the caller)
  • The name of the company
  • Application ID (you can find this number on the application form and in the letter with the blocking password)
  • Very important: The blocking password (you can find this in the letter with the blocking password)

You can reach the hotline from Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm.

In writing to D-TRUST GmbH, Kommandantenstraße 15, 10969 Berlin, Germany

In this case, you can state a date and time in the future when the TIM Card is to be blocked.

The following information must be given in your written blocking request:

  • The name of the sender
  • The name of the holder of the TIM Card that is to be blocked
  • The name of the company
  • Application ID (you can find this number on the application form and in the letter with the blocking password)
  • If possible: The blocking password (you can find this in the letter with the blocking password)
  • Date and time when the card is to be blocked (this cannot be a date in the past)
  • The signature of the sender

Please also note: Once the card is blocked, it cannot be used anymore. Blocking cannot be reversed. In this case, you will have to apply for a new card.

There are several persons who are allowed to block the TIM Card.

  • The applicant himself.
  • Other owners/managing directors of the company. In this case it must be proven that the person requesting that the card be blocked is in fact the owner or managing director of the company.
  • In addition, the trust service provider is also authorised to block the card if it is found that information stated in the application was not correct or that the invoice for the TIM Card was not paid in time.

To check whether or not a certificate is blocked, go to the D-TRUST online query service at: http://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/2936-ldap-abfrage

The TIM Card costs EUR 69 plus VAT. You will first receive the smart card, then the PIN letter and finally the letter containing the blocking password. The invoice will then be sent to the address stated by you. Please remit this amount within 30 days following invoicing. If the invoice is not paid, D-TRUST is authorised to block the TIM Card so that it can no longer be used.

Please also refer to our General Terms and Conditions:https://www.bundesdruckerei.de/sites/default/files/documents/2016/09/agb_d_trust_d_0.pdf

Pflichten des Zertifikatnehmers TIM-Card

File size: 24.86 KB

Format: PDF


Informationen zur TIM-Card

File size: 38.75 KB

Format: PDF

TIM Card

Haben Sie Fragen zu unserer TIM Card? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne. Informieren Sie sich in unserem FAQ-Bereich oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit unserem Supportteam auf.

Die TIM Card ist eine Smartcard, die nach der INSIKA-Spezifikation 2.0 implementiert ist und die buchungsrelevanten Taxameterdaten absichert: Die Daten können im Nachhinein nicht mehr unbemerkt manipuliert und gefälscht werden. Das ist wichtig, damit der Taxiunternehmer nachweisen kann, dass seine Datenhaltung korrekt ist und höchste Schutzanforderungen erfüllt. Diese Karten werden standardmäßig im Dual-SIM-Format ausgegeben - somit kann der Inhaber bei Bedarf die Karte auf MINI-SIM oder im Micro-SIM-Format herausbrechen. 
 

Die TIM Card hat einen besonders sicheren Chip, der aussieht wie eine SIM-Karte für Mobiltelefone. Der Chip wird aus der Karte herausgebrochen und in eine Sicherheitseinheit eingesetzt, die mit dem Taxameter verbunden ist. Die TIM Card versieht die Taxameterdaten automatisch mit einer elektronischen Signatur. Gemäß dem deutschen Signaturgesetz handelt es sich dabei um eine fortgeschrittene elektronische Signatur, die die Daten vor unbemerkter Manipulation und Fälschung schützt. 

Wenn ein Unternehmen TIM Cards im Einsatz hat, so muss es diese sicher aufbewahren und sorgfältig damit umgehen. Dies ist eine Voraussetzung, um die ordnungsgemäße Buchführung nachzuweisen. Falls die TIM Cards nicht mehr auffindbar sind, kann das bei einer Betriebsprüfung Probleme geben: Die Buchführung kann in diesem Fall verworfen werden. Auch abgelaufene und nicht mehr genutzte TIM Cards sind unbedingt aufzubewahren.
 

Bitte beachten Sie: Nur Inhaber oder Geschäftsführer eines Unternehmens können eine TIM Card beantragen. 
Die TIM Cards können bei der Bundesdruckerei GmbH erworben werden und werden bei der Firma D-TRUST GmbH produziert, einer hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaft der Bundesdruckerei in Berlin. Um eine Karte zu erhalten, stellen Sie dort ganz einfach per Internet einen Antrag unter: https://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/Loesungen-Produkte/Sichere-digitale-Identitaeten/Smartcards-Token#TIM_Card.

Folgende Daten und Unterlagen müssen Sie u. a. im TIM- Card-Antrag angeben/beifügen:

  • Die Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer (USt-IdNr.) und den Namen des Unternehmens. Diese Daten werden dann auf die TIM Card aufgedruckt.
  • Die persönlichen Daten des Unternehmensinhabers oder -geschäftsführers, der die Karte beantragt.
  • Kopie des Bescheids über die Erteilung der Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer vom Bundeszentralamt für Steuern

Bitte schicken Sie all diese Unterlagen an:
D-TRUST GmbH
Kommandantenstr. 15
10969 Berlin  
 

Auf jeder TIM Card sind die Daten hinterlegt, die zu dem Smartcard-Inhaber gehören. Auf diese Weise ist immer erkennbar, wer welche Taxameterdaten signiert hat, also wer für die Daten verantwortlich ist. Damit das Verfahren sicher funktioniert, fasst D-TRUST bestimmte Daten aus dem Antragsformular in einem sogenannten „Zertifikat“ zusammen. 

Mit dem Zertifikat, das auch auf der Smartcard gespeichert ist, bestätigt D-TRUST die Zuordnung der Karte zu dem jeweiligen Taxiunternehmen. Im Zertifikat ist dafür die Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer (USt-IdNr.) des Unternehmens enthalten. Da ein Unternehmen mehrere Smartcards beantragen kann, ergänzt D-TRUST die USt-IdNr. um eine fortlaufende Nummer je ausgegebener Smartcard. Die Zertifikate der TIM Card sind öffentlich einsehbar unter: http://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/2936-ldap-abfrage

TIM Card Systemstruktur

Die Abbildung zeigt die Systemstruktur, in der  die TIM Card die Taxameterdaten signiert und wo die Signaturen überprüft, d. h. verifiziert werden können. Für den Einbau der TIM Card in die Sicherheitseinheit und deren Anschluss an das Taxameter sollten Sie einen Servicebetrieb, Hersteller der von Sicherheitseinheiten und / oder Taxameterhersteller beauftragen sowie zur Sicherstellung des laufenden Betriebs eine entsprechende Wartungsvereinbarung treffen. Für den Einbau und die Verwendbarkeit in Ihrem Taxameter und für Ihre Zwecke sind Sie verantwortlich.

Die signierten Daten müssen mit einer geeigneten Prüfsoftware auf Vollständigkeit, Unversehrtheit und Zugehörigkeit geprüft werden können. Für die Bereitstellung der Daten im INSIKA-Exportformat zu Prüfzwecken sind Sie als Unternehmer verantwortlich. Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie z. B. bei Ihrem Datenzentrum.
 

Nach etwa 14 Tagen bekommen Sie von D-TRUST Ihre persönliche TIM Card. Sie wird Ihnen per Einschreiben an die Lieferadresse zugesandt, die Sie im Antrag angegeben haben. 

Sobald Sie die TIM Card erhalten haben, können Sie starten.  Auf dem Anschreiben zu der Karte ist eine Transport-PIN aufgedruckt, die Sie vor der Benutzung der TIM Card einmalig eingegeben müssen. Dadurch wird garantiert, dass die Karte vorher noch nie benutzt worden ist. Mit der Eingabe der Transport-PIN wird die TIM Card aktiviert. 

Bitte beachten Sie: Wenn Sie die Transport-PIN 16-mal falsch eingeben, wird die Karte dauerhaft gesperrt und kann nicht mehr aktiviert werden. Die Karte  muss dann ausgetauscht werden. Wenn Sie die TIM Card in Betrieb nehmen, werden Ihnen dabei in der Regel Ihre Servicebetriebe bzw. der Taxameter-Hersteller oder andere Dienstleister behilflich sein. Sie aktivieren die TIM Card dann direkt beim Einbau in die Sicherheitseinheit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass D-TRUST für die Inbetriebnahme und die Nutzung der TIM Card keinen Support leistet.

Die TIM Card ist drei Jahre lang gültig. Das genaue Gültigkeitsende ist auf der Karte aufgedruckt. Die Gültigkeit beginnt automatisch zu dem Zeitpunkt, an dem die Karte produziert wird. Die Karte  ist also schon gültig, wenn Sie sie erhalten – und nicht erst dann, wenn Sie sie zum ersten Mal benutzen. 

TIM Cards sollten mind. zehn Jahre lang aufbewahrt werden – gerechnet ab dem Zeitpunkt, wo  sie zum letzten Mal benutzt worden sind. Eine ausreichend lange Aufbewahrung ist wichtig, weil sich auf den Karten rechtlich und steuerlich relevante Informationen befinden. Bitte informieren Sie sich über einschlägige Aufbewahrungsfristen.

Die Summenspeicher auf der TIM Card enthalten die kumulierten Werte aller Transaktionen monatsgenau gespeichert. Diese kumulierten Werte werden regelmäßig signiert ausgegeben und - genau wie die einzelnen Transaktionen - extern gespeichert. Damit sind diese Summenspeicher für den Unternehmer vollständig transparent und nachvollziehbar. Die Summenspeicher auf der TIM Card können nicht zurückgesetzt werden. 

Was passiert, wenn Sie die Karte verloren haben oder sie Ihnen gestohlen wurde? Und was müssen Sie tun, wenn das Unternehmen nicht mehr aktiv ist oder verkauft wurde? In diesem Falle  lassen Sie die Karte sperren – so, wie Sie das auch z. B. bei Kreditkarten kennen. 

Ab dem Zeitpunkt, wo  Sie die Karte gesperrt haben, ist sie nicht mehr gültig und man kann damit keine Taxameterdaten mehr gültig signieren. Alle Daten, die vor dem Zeitpunkt der Sperrung signiert wurden, gelten aber als offiziell von Ihnen bestätigt. Alle nach dem Sperren der Karte damit signierten Daten sind ungültig. Darum ist es besonders wichtig, die Karte sofort sperren zu lassen, wenn sie verloren gehen sollte. Das ist in Ihrem eigenen Interesse, denn sonst könnte jemand anderes damit seine Taxameterdaten signieren und behaupten, dass Sie dafür verantwortlich sind.
 

Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, die TIM Card zu sperren – entweder telefonisch oder schriftlich. Sie können entscheiden, was von beiden Ihnen lieber ist. 

Telefonisch bei der D-TRUST-Sperrhotline unter 030 - 25 93 91 602 

In diesem Falle  wird die TIM Card sofort nach Ihrem Anruf gesperrt. 

Für die telefonische Sperrung bekommt der Antragsteller einen Brief mit einem Sperrpass-wort an seine persönliche Adresse zugesendet. Das Sperrpasswort muss sicher aufbewahrt werden, damit kein Unbefugter die Karte sperren kann.

Folgende Angaben werden von den Mitarbeitern der Sperrhotline abgefragt:

  • Ihren Namen
  • Name des Inhabers der TIM Card, die gesperrt werden soll (falls nicht der mit dem Anrufer identisch)
  • Name des Unternehmens
  • Antrags-ID-/ Nr.  (finden Sie auf dem Antragsformular und im Sperrpasswortbrief)
  • Ganz wichtig: Sperrpasswort (finden Sie im Sperrpasswortb-Brief)

Die telefonische Sperrhotline ist Montag bis Freitag von 9 bis 16 Uhr erreichbar.

Schriftlich an die D-TRUST GmbH, Kommandantenstraße 15, 10969 Berlin

In diesem Falle  können Sie selbst einen Zeitpunkt in der Zukunft angeben, zu dem die TIM Card gesperrt werden soll. 

Folgende Angaben müssen in Ihrem schriftlichen Sperrauftrag enthalten sein:

  • Name des Absenders
  • Name des Inhabers der TIM Card, die gesperrt werden soll 
  • Name des Unternehmens
  • Antrags-ID-/ Nr.  (finden Sie auf dem Antragsformular und im Sperrpasswortbrief)
  • Wenn möglich: Sperrpasswort (finden Sie im Sperrpasswortbrief)
  • Zeitpunkt, zu dem die Karte gesperrt werden soll (darf nicht in der Vergangenheit liegen)
  • Unterschrift des Absenders 

Beachten Sie bitte auch: Wenn die Karte einmal gesperrt ist, kann sie nicht mehr genutzt werden. Eine Sperrung kann nicht rückgängig gemacht werden. Sie müssen in diesem Fall eine neue Karte beantragen.
 

Es gibt mehrere Personen, die die TIM Card sperren dürfen.

  • Der Antragsteller selbst.
  • Weitere Inhaber / Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens. In diesem Fall muss ein Nachweis erbracht werden, dass der Betreffende auch tatsächlich Inhaber oder Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens ist. 
  • Außerdem ist das Trustcenter berechtigt, die TIM Card zu sperren, wenn sich herausstellt, dass die Antragsangaben nicht korrekt waren, oder die Rechnung für die TIM Card nicht fristgerecht bezahlt wurde. 

Ob ein Zertifikat gesperrt ist oder nicht, kann man bei D-TRUST online abfragen unter: http://www.bundesdruckerei.de/de/2936-ldap-abfrage
 

Die TIM Card kostet 69 Euro zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. . Sie erhalten zuerst die Smartcard, dann den PIN-Brief, dann den Brief mit dem Sperrpasswort. Danach erhalten Sie eine Rechnung an die von Ihnen angegebene Rechnungsadresse. Überweisen Sie bitte den Betrag innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Versand der Rechnung. Bei Nichtbezahlung der Rechnung ist die D-TRUST GmbH berechtigt, die TIM Card zu sperren. Die Karte kann dann nicht mehr verwendet werden.

Bitte beachten Sie auch unsere AGBs: https://www.bundesdruckerei.de/sites/default/files/documents/2016/09/agb_d_trust_d_0.pdf
 

Pflichten des Zertifikatnehmers TIM-Card

Dateigröße: 24.86 KB

Format: PDF


Informationen zur TIM-Card

Dateigröße: 38.75 KB

Format: PDF