Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board with its twelve members is composed of representatives of the shareholder and of the employees according to the German Co-determination Act.

Prof. Willi Berchtold
Businessman (Chairman)

Marcus Pfaff*
Chairman of the Works Council of Bundesdruckerei GmbH (Vice-Chairman)

Dr. Kai Beckmann
Member of the Executive Management of Merck KGaA

Prof. Dr. Claudia Eckert
Director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied and Integrated Security (AISEC)

Michael Hange
Former President of the Federal Office for Information Security (ret.)

Andreas Köhn*
Union Secretary at Vereinte Dienstleistungsgewerkschaft (ver.di)

Kirsten Langen*
Senior Marketing Manager Bundesdruckerei GmbH

Alfons Paus*
Expert Group Secretary at Verdi trade union

Jörg Plantikow*
Full-time member of the Works Council of Bundesdruckerei GmbH

Wolfgang Sabelgunst*
Head of Information Technology SAP Bundesdruckerei GmbH

Stefan Ramge
Director-General at the Federal Ministry of Finance

Petra von Wick
Assistant Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Finance


* Employees' representative

Prof. Willi Berchtold (Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats)

Prof. Willi Berchtold (Chairman of the Supervisory Board)